Multipurpose Facility Advisory Commission

June 2020

The Elk River City Council recently established a Multipurpose Facility Advisory Commission to receive community input regarding the use and development of the city’s new recreational facility. The advisory commission will identify and establish the mission, goals, values and ultimate vision for this community asset and use those to make recommendations on the operational policies and budget.

The Multipurpose Facility Advisory Commission is made up of nine members appointed by the City Council with representatives from the following: a Elk River Senior Center member in good standing who is also a resident, two members representing turf associations which use the facility (may be youth football, youth baseball, youth softball, youth lacrosse, flag football), Elk River Youth Hockey Association representative, Elk River Figure Skating Club representative, sitting member of the City Council, ISD 728 designee, and two at-large residents of the community with no affiliation to the former organizations for at least five years. 

Agenda and meeting materials

Multipurpose Facility Advisory Commission Members

Mike Cunningham
ISD 728 Representative
Term Expires: 2/28/22
Jim Hecker
Sr. Center Member
Term Expires: 2/28/21
Greg Loidolt
Turf Rep (Baseball)
Term Expires: 2/28/21
Jacob Peterson
At-Large Representative
Term Expires: 2/28/23

Kara Walker
Figure Skating Club Rep
Term Expires: 2/28/22
Matthew Westgaard
Council Representative
Term Expires: 2/28/22
Michael Westgaard
Elk River Youth Hockey Rep
Term Expires: 2/28/23
David Williams
Turf Rep (Flag Football)
Term Expires: 2/28/23
At-Large Representative
Term Expires: 2/28/21