1. Playground Upgrade Coming to Deerfield Hill Park

    The playground at Deerfield Hill Park (19210 Carson Street) is getting a makeover – after serving area youth with slides, swings, and outdoor fun for more than 26 years! Read on...
  2. Elk River Featured on Cover of 'Minnesota Cities' Magazine

    The City of Elk River made the cover of the July/August edition of Minnesota Cities magazine, a publication by the League of Minnesota Cities, for the addition of an electronic vehicle to the city’s fleet. Read on...
  3. E-Poll Books Set to Debut at Upcoming Elections

    Voting in Sherburne County just got easier, thanks to a Minnesota Voting Equipment Election Grant used to fund the purchase of 16 electronic poll (e-poll) book tablets. Read on...
  4. Our Compost Site is Not Your Trashcan

    When you think of compostable material, do you think of things like concrete barriers, plastic edging material, a hydraulic pump of some sort, or painted boards littered with nails and screws? Read on...
  5. Absentee Voting Starts June 29

    Absentee voting begins Friday, June 29 and runs through Monday, August 13 for the Primary Election on Tuesday, August 14. Absentee ballots are available... Read on...
  6. May Beautification Awards goes to Chow Mixed Grill and BBQ!

    The Economic Development Authority presented Chow Mixed Grill and BBQ with their May Beautification Award. Chow opened in the fall of 2017 – their building is architecturally unique and appealing as a focal point on the west end of Elk River. Read on...
View All
  1. Fri, Jun 29 - Mon, Aug 13

    Absentee Voting Absentee voting begins Friday, June 29 and runs through Monday, August 13 for the Primary Election o...
    Read On
  2. Wed, Jul 18

    Read On
  3. Wed, Jul 18

    Open Hockey Helmets required, all other protective gear is encouraged.
    Read On
  4. Thu, Jul 19

    Read On
  5. Fri, Jul 20

    Read On
  6. Sun, Jul 22

    Read On
  7. Sun, Jul 22

    Open Hockey Helmets required, all other protective gear is encouraged.
    Read On
  8. Tue, Jul 24

    Read On
  9. Wed, Jul 25

    Open Hockey Helmets required, all other protective gear is encouraged.
    Read On
  10. Fri, Jul 27

    Read On
View All