1. John Leinenkugel Meet and Greet at Northbound Liquor

    Residents 21 years and older are invited to celebrate Leinie Days, Elk River style this Friday, June 22! Northbound Liquor, located at 19348 Evans Street, will host a Leinenkugel’s tasting from 3:00 to 6:00 p.m., Read on...
  2. Lake Orono Water Quality Testing

    The bi-weekly water quality testing at Lake Orono has indicated an elevated level of E.coli bacteria... Read on...
  3. Join Us for Elk RiverFest on Saturday, July 7

    Mark your calendars, tell your friends, and be sure to join us for Elk RiverFest on Saturday, July 7 in beautiful downtown Elk River. Main Street is the place to be starting at 4 p.m. with activities for the entire family! Read on...
  4. Twin Lakes Road Corridor Study Open House

    If you frequently travel along Twin Lakes Road (CSAH 13), or you’re simply curious about how the regional traffic growth is impacting this vital transportation link, you won’t want to miss the Twin Lakes Road Corridor Study Open House... Read on...
  5. Safety Camp is Coming Soon

    The City of Elk River and the City of Otsego are proud to partner once again by offering Safety Camp 2018 on Wednesday, July 18 from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at Elk River Fire Station 2. Safety Camp is an exciting all-day program... Read on...
  6. National Pollinator Week June 18 – 24

    With National Pollinator Week set for June 18 – 24, motorists are encouraged to check out the progress of the 9-acre prairie outside of the Great River Energy Elk River campus, adjacent to Highway 10. Read on...
View All
  1. Thu, Jun 21

    Read On
  2. Fri, Jun 22

    Read On
  3. Fri, Jun 22

    John Leinenkugel Meet and Greet Northbound Liquor will host a Leinenkugel’s tasting from 3:00 to 6:00 p.m., with special guest John ...
    Read On
  4. Sun, Jun 24

    Read On
  5. Sun, Jun 24

    Open Hockey Helmets required, all other protective gear is encouraged.
    Read On
  6. Wed, Jun 27

    Twin Lakes Road Corridor Study Open House If you travel along Twin Lakes Road often, or are simply curious how regional traffic growth is impa...
    Read On
  7. Wed, Jun 27

    Open Hockey Helmets required, all other protective gear is encouraged.
    Read On
  8. Sat, Jul 7

    Read On
  9. Sun, Jul 8

    Read On
  10. Sun, Jul 8

    Open Hockey Helmets required, all other protective gear is encouraged.
    Read On
View All
  1. Tue, Jun 26

    Read On
  2. Mon, Jul 2

    Read On
  3. Mon, Jul 2

    Read On
  4. Wed, Jul 4

    Independence Day - City Offices Closed In observance of Independence Day, city offices will be closed on Wednesday, July 4.
    Read On
  5. Tue, Jul 10

    Read On
  6. Wed, Jul 11

    Read On
  7. Mon, Jul 16

    Read On
  8. Mon, Jul 16

    Read On
  9. Thu, Jul 19

    Read On
  10. Mon, Jul 23

    City Council - Special Discuss 2019 Budget
    Read On
View All